28 February, 2011 13:38

“Call It Out”
Verse of Concentration: Romans 4:17
As it is written: “I have made you a father of many nations.” He is our father in the sight of God, in whom he believed—the God who gives life to the dead and calls things that are not as though they were. (NIV)

Sometimes we find ourselves in situations where it seems like we have come to the end of our ropes or we see no light…at the end of the tunnel; but if our desire is to change our situation, then know the bible gives us great provisions.

First, we must call it out! If we need something, we need to call it out. Instead of talking about what “we fear” or “what we don’t have”, call out to God and say “God I may not see it yet but I see myself walking in that new house or new place of worship; God I see myself healed from all sickness; I see myself debt free”. Like the Word tells us in Romans 4, “Call those things that are not as though they were.” When you “call it out”, you are putting what you need out in the atmosphere for your ears to hear, thus making a declaration for what you need to see!

After we “call it out” it’s put in the atmosphere for our ear-gate to hear, our spirit to receive and our hearts…to believe! “Calling it out causes our mindset to change…therefore our actions change. A change in action causes us to walk in expectation and in confidence, knowing what we need is on the way. Our actions will no longer say “I have no passion or expectation…but our actions will let everyone around us know that our Heavenly Father will supply all that I need”.

New Normal: If you’re sick, call it out…”I’m healed”! Whatever you need to see, call it out… believe it…receive it, and then…walk it out.

Michelle Harris

This entry was posted in Daily Meditations. Bookmark the permalink.